Absentee Voting

Absentee Voting Dates & Deadlines

Special Election, 48th House of Delegates, August 19, 2014

 Absentee Voting – By Mail Deadlines
  • Application for a ballot to be mailed must be received in our office via fax, email, or mail
Tuesday, Aug. 12 at 5pm
  • Ballots must be received to be counted
Tuesday, Aug. 19 at 7pm
Absentee Voting – In Person Dates
  • In-person absentee voting runs from
Mon. July 14 through
Saturday, Aug. 16
  • Hours for in-person absentee voting at:
    Courthouse Plaza
    2100 Clarendon Blvd., Suite 320
    Arlington, VA 22201
Monday – Friday: 8am-5pm except as follows:
Saturday, Aug. 16: 8:30am-5pm
  • You will complete your absentee ballot application when you come to vote.

 

General and Special Election on November 4, 2014

 Absentee Voting – By Mail Deadlines
  • Application for a ballot to be mailed must be received in our office via fax, email, or mail
Tuesday, Oct. 28 at 5pm
  • Ballots must be received to be counted
Tuesday, Nov. 4 at 7pm
Absentee Voting – In Person Dates
  • In-person absentee voting runs from
Friday, Sep. 19 through
Saturday, Nov. 1
  • Hours for in-person absentee voting at:
    Courthouse Plaza
    2100 Clarendon Blvd., Suite 320
    Arlington, VA 22201
Monday – Friday: 8am-5pm except as follows:
Thursday, Oct. 23 and 30: 8am-7pm
Saturday, Oct. 25 and Nov. 1: 8:30am-5pm
Additional dates and times may be added.
  • You will complete your absentee ballot application when you come to vote.

Absentee Voting Eligibility

Absentee Voting Ballot Application

Military/Overseas Absentee Voting

Lost, Damaged or Spoiled Absentee Ballots