2016 Elections

Polling Place Hours on all Election Days: 6 am-7 pm

March 1, 2016 Presidential Primary: Both the Democratic and Republican Parties in Virginia will hold primaries to select their Presidential nominees. Voters must choose which ballot to vote. Candidate information should be available in late December.

June 14, 2016 Primary: If primaries are held for either House of Representative or County Board, they will be on this date. Either the Democratic or Republican Parties may hold primaries. More information will be available in February.

November 8, 2016 General and Special Election: On the ballot will be President and Vice President of the United States, House of Representatives (8th District), County Board, and School Board (two seats). We also expect a special election for Virginia Constitutional amendments and County bond questions.

About Arlington’s Voting System