2021 Elections

Polling Places are open 6 a.m.-7 p.mWhere Do I Vote?

June 8, 2021 Democratic Primary


November 2, 2021 General Election

On the ballot will be the offices of Governor, Lieutenant Governor, Attorney General, House of Delegates (45th, 47th, 48th, and 49th Districts), County Board (1 seat), and School Board (1 seat).

The list of candidates will be updated as more information is available. 

(D) = Democrat    (R) = Republican     (I) = Independent

Office Candidates
Governor Terry McAuliffe (D)
Glenn Youngkin (R)
Princess L. Blanding (I)
Lieutenant Governor Hala S. Ayala (D)
Winsome E. Sears (R)
Attorney General Mark R. Herring (D)
Jason S. Miyares (R)
 House of Delegates, 45th District Elizabeth B. Bennett-Parker (D)
Justin D. "J.D." Maddox (R)
 House of Delegates, 47th District Patrick Hope (D)
Laura A. Hall (R)
 House of Delegates, 48th District Richard "Rip" Sullivan, Jr (D)
Edward William Monroe, Jr (R)
 House of Delegates, 49th District

Alfonoso H. Lopez (D)
Timothy E. Kilcullen (R)
Terry W. Modglin (I)

County Board (1 Seat) Takis P. Karantonis (D)
Audrey Clement (I)
Michael T. Cantwell (I)
Adam Theo (I)

School Board (1 Seat)

(Nonpartisan race)

Major M. Webb
Mary B. Kadera