November 8, 2022 General Election

On the ballot will be the offices of U.S. House of Representatives, County Board (1 seat), and School Board (1 seat).

Only candidates who have qualified to be on the ballot are listed below. The list of candidates will be updated as more information becomes available. 

(D) = Democrat    (R) = Republican     (I) = Independent

Office Candidates
U.S. House of Representatives

Karina A. Lipsman (R)

Donald S. Beyer, Jr (D)

Teddy Fikre (I)

County Board (1 Seat)

Matthew D. "Matt" deFerranti (D)

Audrey R. Clement (I)

Adam Theo (I)

School Board (1 Seat)

James Vell Rives IV

Bethany Z. Sutton

 Bond Questions TBD

Important Dates 

Vote In Person

Vote Early

Early Voting is open 45 days before all elections. All voters can vote at any Early Voting location.  

First day of Early Voting for the November 8, 2022, General Election: September 23, 2022

Election Day

On Election Day, all Arlington polling places are open from 6 a.m. to 7 p.m. 

You must vote at your assigned location. 

Vote By Mail

All voters are eligible to vote a Mail Ballot. Voters must request a Mail Ballot. 

Voters can request a Mail Ballot until 5 pm, October 28, 2022.  

Polling Place Changes

The following precincts have had polling place changes. Read more about polling place changes.

Precinct Name & Number Former Name & Number New Polling Place Location 
107 - Precinct 107 Cherrydale 007 Restoration Church, 1815 N. Quincy St
117 - Precinct 117 Overlee Knolls 017 Cardinal Elementary School, 1644 N. McKinley Rd
131 - Precinct 131 Lexington 031 Westover Library, 1644 N. McKinley Rd
145 - Precinct 145 Buckingham 045 Lubber Run Community Center, 300 N Park Dr