Electoral Board Meeting Minutes June 12-14, 2019

The preparation for the canvass of results for the June 11, 2019 Democratic Primary Election, as conducted by staff in consultation with the Electoral Board members, began at 8:00 a.m. on Wednesday, June 12, 2019, in Room 311 of 2100 Clarendon Blvd. Present were Jackie Letizia, Election Specialist; Wes MacAdam, Pepper Dittinger, Renee Cannon, Sonia Garcia-Dash, and Dianne Swanson, assistant registrars. Preparation work was complete and the additional helpers left at 11:00 a.m.

Upon recess of the provisional ballot meeting, Board members joined staff and commenced the canvass at 2:00 p.m. Present were Charlene N. Bickford, Chairman; David A. Bell, Vice Chairman; W. Scott McGeary, Secretary, along with Jackie Letizia, Renee Cannon, and Wes MacAdam. The canvass was complete by 3:00, with the exception of the provisional ballot precinct. The Board recessed the canvass until completion of the provisional ballot precinct on Friday afternoon, June 14.

The canvass reconvened on Friday, June 14 at 2:35 p.m. following the final determination of the provisional ballot precinct. Present were Board members, Director of Elections Linda Lindberg, and Deputy Director Gretchen Reinemeyer, who assisted the Board in completing the canvass and preparing the abstracts, which were accordingly signed by the Board.

The meeting was adjourned at 2:45 p.m.

Charlene N. Bickford, Chairman

David A. Bell, Vice Chairman

W. Scott McGeary, Secretary