Electoral Board Meeting Minutes June 14, 2019

The Electoral Board of Arlington County met at 3:00 p.m. on Wednesday, June 14, 2019, in the Office of Elections, 2100 Clarendon Blvd., Suite 320 The meeting was called to order by Charlene Bickford, Chairman, and present were David Bell, Vice Chairman; W. Scott McGeary, Secretary; Linda Lindberg, Director of Elections; Gretchen Reinemeyer, Deputy Director; Paul Ferguson, Clerk of the Circuit Court; numerous staff members, and members of Ms. Reinemeyer's family.

David Bell moved and Scott McGeary seconded a motion for the Board to appoint Gretchen Reinemeyer to the position of Director of Elections and General Registrar, for a four-year term beginning July 1, 2019. The vote by the Board was unanimous.

Paul Ferguson proceeded to administer the oath of office to Ms. Reinemeyer.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 3:10 p.m.

Charlene N	I. Bickford, Chairman	
D :14 D	11 17 01 :	
David A. B	ell, Vice Chairman	